My account verification! :-)

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Hi steemians!

10887179_689714574477969_1805029857280542816_o-001.jpg

Many asked me to do an account verification to prove that I am who I say I am and that the photos that I upload daily really belong to me. As I said in my #introduceyourself post I am a photographer from Sweden who really loves to take beautiful pictures and to share them with the world. So I logged into my website www.johannesrousseau.com and linked to my blog on steemit. Please click on the link to check it for yourself.  http://johannesrousseau.com/about/

Here is a screenshot in case you don't find it. The website is in swedish but the info to the link is in english.

Vollbildaufzeichnung 28.08.2018 111949.jpg

If you have any questions please don't hesitate to ask me.
Have a beautiful day!

Keep on creating!
/Johannes R

Sort:  

Excellent that you have done this ! And welcome again to the platform.

You were so helpful! Thank you for everything! :-)

Congratulations @evergreen365! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Glad you're verified yourself to be actual Johannes :)

We've got some people trying to earn with the work of others, so it's usually good to verify yourself.

Thank you! :-)

hey good to see a real photographer;)

Hi! Yes really nice! I followed you! :-)

Välkommen till Steemit. Min svenska blogg är minimining.se. Alla inlägg finns även på engelska på steemit. Vi hörs !

Tack! Yes, vi hörs! :-)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by evergreen365 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Really Nice did you download Steemify? You can track Whats happening I mentioned you to @newageinv take a look

Hi! Thank you! Yes I did download the app. I had to turn off the sound. My phone was going crazy! ;-) I will check the blog!

In general you should be very careful with apps and anything, which is asking for your keys or password. As you seem to have settled in, I'll give you a brief safety info.

You should avoid using your password and you should keep it very safe.
If you lose your password - it's usually game over. It cannot be recovered.
If you give your password to someone else - they can change your password and get complete access to your account. This however can be fought against with Stolen account recovery tool, but it takes at minimum of 24 hours to work.

You can go to your wallet page and then to "Permissions" (if I remember right) to see your public keys - and then separately open and view the private keys. These should be used more, as they limit the access.

Posting key allows you to post, comment, follow, upvote, flag.. etc. The basic things
Active key allows you also to make money transactions, for example send money to other accounts and power down your SP.

If you accidentally give your posting key to someone, the worst they can do is to upvote stuff and write a bunch of comments.
If you accidentally give your active key to someone, they can take your liquid SBD + Steem but cannot change your password.

The real threat are different apps and phising sites, trying to scam you to give them your password. There have been multiple apps only meant to steal your password, as there have been spambots writing comments "Hey check this out" or "Steemcleaners have noticed your post is copied from here" or "Get your free money" etc. and the link takes you to a webpage looking like Steemit.com, but is actually "steemil" or "steeemit" or similar.

Then it asks you to log in, and as the website looks like Steemit, quite many have given their PW and lost the control of their account.

I hope you can avoid all this and enjoy your stay, as you've managed to get some positive attention already :)

Oh come on.. the phising safety automation is quite strong, so my comment with zero phising links got flagged.

Scroll down to the hidden comment and click it open if interested, but of course be very careful to click any links on Steemit.

If it blows up your phone YOU ARE DOING GREAT
Happy for you keep going after this blog I Will move on to help New newbies who enter the steemisfere😉 but I am following you and your beautiful work
Love from Holland

Thank you for all your help! And thank you for the follow! :-)

Thank you I am off now 🖐

So, how in the world are you at level 47 when you started 5 days ago? And how did your first post get 230 upvotes?? Seems very strange. Not saying you're not authentic, but something isn't right! :)

I think I got at least to that level or higher with my first post originally. :D

But luckily reputation and the amount of votes is not the thing which matters.

Hi @hornetnz!

I don't know honestly. I have been uploading like crazy and made some friends in Steem & Discord chat. I also got resteemed a few times I think. I try to engage with people and try to answer all the comments. Thank you for the follow! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84