Close encounter with a wild Fox!

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Hi steemians!

Sometimes photo trips get extra special. I was on my way back home from a photo trip when I saw a beautiful little fox on the side of the way. I quickly stopped the car and got my camera out very carefully. Normally wild animals run away but to my surprise this one was a curious one.

IMG_6901.jpg

He let me creep very close to him so I coul'd take a nice portrait. He came so close that I could almost touch him. I still couldn't believe it while I was laying in the gras. After like 10 minutes or so I got all the pictures I wanted but of course I couldn't leave without taking a selfie. :-)

Here are the fox and I.

IMG_6962.jpg

He even looked into the camera for the picture of us. A beautiful experience that I will never forget. It makes you apprichiate the little things in life.

Keep on creating!
/Johannes R.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! You have taken the first step in achieving many goals here at the crossroads of cryptocurrencies, blockchain, and social media. Consistent engagement is needed to progress and grow your following and influence. There are a number of great content creators on the platform to help you on your journey. I have used @gold84 guide as a starting reference for many tasks that can be done here on #Steemit. As I continued to expand this initiative, I continue to find great content and guides for new users such as this post from @finnian who not only includes a great step-by-step process of registering for #Steemit but also provides great security and engagement tips as well to help you on your journey.

Keep your eyes out for these tips and references to help you on your journey to becoming a minnow! It is also a great idea to follow some of the great projects being built on the #STEEM blockchain. You can see these projects here. I wish you the best in your future endeavors!

Thank you! :-)

Great photos above! Thanks for the mention too, @newageinv. Please let me know if you have any questions about Steemit, @evergreen. Check out steempeak.com for a much better UI over the default steemit.com too.

P.S. I'm about 23% Swedish from my mother's side of the family by the way. My surname is Cornelison (took her maiden name because my grand father Lowell only had her as a child before dying in WWII).

Wow, what an amazing shot! Great job.

Thank you! :-)

this is the best!! so damn cute

Thank you! :-) And yes very cute!

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

I still couldn't belive it while I was laying in the gras.
It should be believe instead of belive.

Obviously a typo @grammarnazi, your work is slipping.

Is that kpunka? Resteemed!

Haha almost looks like it :-) Thank you so much!

Just an extraordinary creature, he is beautiful (maybe she). I can’t believe he let you get so close. Kindred spirits in some way perhaps. Very cool shot @evergreen365, an even cooler experience.

Thank you my friend! It was an amazing experience! :-)

I can only imagine.

Wow very nice Shot of a fox. The closest i got to a fox was probably 20 meters and this was in a hide.

Thank's! Yes same with me but this day was special! :-)

That's almost an incredible story. When I photographed my last fox, I had to work with a 400 mm Tele. I can very well imagine what a special experience this encounter was for you. A truly extraordinary meeting, dear Johannes.👏

Yes most of the time you need a tele lens but this was a beautiful exeption! :-)

You're a lucky guy, it's not every day that one can take a selfie with a fox, unless in a zoo :) That's a little cutie :)

Thank you! Yes I feel very lucky! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61451.56
ETH 3442.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51