Exploring foreign Culture Italian Edition (Update)

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

Had trouble getting my pics to upload in last post so here is take 2. I will start by saying that I never imagined how powerful immersing yourself in a foreign culture can be on ones overall perspective on life and themselves. In this post I'll be sharing pictures of my latest trip to the wonderfully vibrant country, Italia. I explored the entire country from the southern most cities to the northern border over the course of several weeks. The whole point of this journey was to explore an awesome culture, however, I was really surprised how much I learned about my self and my own lifestyle in the process. One aspect of the Italian culture I seemed to find very interesting and comforting was the pace of life. No one seemed to be in a hurry. Passersby's seemed at ease and welcoming of life's elements. I will try to keep my rambling to a minimum and let the pictures speak for themselves.


Sort:  

Congratulations @esoteric! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @esoteric! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66531.19
ETH 3487.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63