You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Skalite ski jump from a slightly different perspective.

in #photography5 years ago

I know spring means the end of skying season but still, I like the view and happy to see nature waking up. That looks like a lovely place but the ski track is very scary from above. I'm not afraid of height but I'm not sure I'd be comfortable sitting up there waiting to slide down :)
I love these photos a lot, you did a great job. Carry on and steem on :)

Sort:  

They must be bold enough to play this sport, and this ski jump is a normal size - 106 meter hill size. I was once at the mammoth ski jump in Harrachov - 210 meter hill size. It was an extraordinary experience.

I guess it's difficult at first but gets easier by practicing. I don't think skiers are afraid of this track :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57959.67
ETH 2343.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44