Orchid Parade

in #photography4 years ago (edited)

I've been waiting for this moment for a month or so and it's here, finally.

vyh4ok.jpg

This is my only orchid that I love so much and take the best care of her for more than four years now.

2eh3ln.jpg

She's a very sensitive lady, you have to respect her schedule and moods, otherwise she gets angry and refuse to flower.

b9b1e7.jpg

Two years ago I made the mistake of moving her to another room while flowering and she refused to open her buds. Those dried and fell one after the other.

53u7mj.jpg

It was painful to see this beauty losing all the buds and had no idea what caused it but because Steem is a learning curve for me, I found out why. Looks like she doesn't like to be moved while flowering. I respect that since than and look at the results.

When I got it, had two branches flowering but never again. I don't know how they did it. It's still a mystery for me and I have to be ok with one.

Do you use eSteem?
eSteem is a Mobile📱& PC💻 app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps.

eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.

Download eSteem for your Mobile📱
Android devices Google Play Store
IOS devices Apple Store

Download eSteem Surfer for your PC💻
Available for all OS Github


Join eSteem Discord https://discord.gg/UrTnddT

Join eSteem Telegram http://t.me/esteemapp

steemit-border

Proud to be a member of The Steemians Directory

Vote for @good-karma witness

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Week 19 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory
!BEER
4

Thanks very much.


Hey @erikah, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking.

I love the orchids! And I also have different at home

Nice to hear that. Thanks for stopping by.

Hi @erikah!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.224 which ranks you at #3130 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 298 places in the last three days (old rank 3428).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 87 contributions, your post is ranked at #23.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Finally some changes in my ranking.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99