A Funny Photo Shoot

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

A funny photo shoot is when your model doesn't understand you because he/she/it doesn't speak your language. This is what happened when I wanted to photograph these beauties I'm going to show you today :)

IMG_20180722_104036a.jpg

It's common knowledge that kids and animals are the hardest to photograph as they don't understand you. You can't tell them to stay still, but they don't listen. This was a huge problem before the digital era when photographers were using film. Now you can take thousands of shots, delete as many as you like and take new ones using your memory card.

IMG_20180722_104048a.jpg

On that day I had two models, mother and daughter and none of them spoke my language :) So the only thing I could do is take shots, push the button constantly, hoping that some good shots might come out of it.

IMG_20180722_104111a.jpg

I was lucky. Look at this photo! A horse with 7 legs! Have you seen such a horse? No? It's not photoshop, it's real, believe me :D

IMG_20180722_104125a.jpg

At the end of the day it was a good photo shoot, I only took 51 photos and there were several good ones among the bad ones. It was fun though :)

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

I really appreciate it.

Next time take some carrots, food always works. The horses look fantastic though and looks like fun.

There's an electronic wire protecting them, so I can't get close to them but I agree, they both are gorgeous.

Congratulations @erikah! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I'm always publishing a post, every day. No exception. Thank you!

You got a 13.40% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @erikah!

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 20 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Thank you.

Horses is the most beautiful work of God, for me.
Beautiful photos @erikah

Thank you very much @eglep! I'm glad you like these beauties :)

lol, 7 legs, too funny, cute horses too.

Thank you @sunscape, have a nice weekend 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63220.55
ETH 2560.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80