You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Discovering Crete, Part 17 - The palm beach of Límni Préveli II

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Laughter! I am the complainer and I got rewarded!

I wonder where this attachment to palm trees comes from. Had I seen any on television back then and from then on regarded them as the epitome of paradise? Anyway, I don't imagine Adam and Eve in a German spruce forest. :)

Whether people from the Caribbean or equatorial regions feel the same longing when they see snow-capped peaks or moss-covered ponds and dark forest paths?

In any case, I am always delighted by the beaches, blue water and the breeding summer heat. Fiesta, siesta and fans are for me the epitome of holidays. The wanderlust is strong in us humans. I would love to go on a boat trip around the world, where I would not be carried to the other continent by motor power, but would have to make the way slowly and with some effort. But I'm afraid I'm too old for that. And get seasick, too. :(

So I treat myself to travel reports like these and am allowed to share a bit of the landscape and impressions.

Good, that the palm trees grow so fast!

Sort:  

You haven't been the only one complaining :D

As for the palms, I think for us central Europeans they give us the general notion of a distant place. It makes us think of holidays, adventure, exploration, distant shores and so on...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60526.80
ETH 2335.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53