Waterfowlsю

in #photography4 years ago

image.png

One day, while walking along the shore of the pond, I met this cute waterfowl. I don't know who it is. I don't know the breeds of ducks and geese. The duck I met is like a musk duck breed. Otherwise, they're called Indoot ducks. But they're tame domestic ducks. And this duck was all alone on the opposite side of the pond from the private sector.

image.png

On the first day, the duck cleaned its feathers on the shore, collected grass seeds on the shore and drank water from the pond, and then swam away into the reeds. And the second day, I was walking down the path, and I didn't see it, scared it away. The duck flew to the other side of the pond, and I swam there. So her wings aren't broken. It can both fly and swim. But why is she alone all the time?

image.png

When I told this story to my daughter, she immediately remembered the story of D.N. Mamin-Sibiryak's "Grey Neck". This story is about a duck, which was called the Gray Neck. Her wing was broken, and she could not fly to the warm edges for the winter together with everyone. There was a cartoon based on this story. And my kids used to love watching it when they were little.

image.png

I met that bird on the pond run a few more times. And it was always alone. Peacefully pinching grass on the shore and drinking water from the pond. And when it got a little colder, I often saw it hiding in the reeds.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 52827.29
ETH 2171.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28