You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cars in the wild: a Citroën

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

@ocrdu I admire how you still manage to take great shots
it's hard to take shots of cars or any vehicle here but you still made great ones - I tried once - on a parking - a classic cadillac with a lady in it but hub stopped me cause they might get offended, cool of you to manage to take this and this neat - KUDOS!
plus you published it - information packed!
it's awesome!

Sort:  

Thanks!
I always ask first if there is somebody in or near it. People don't mind as long as you blot out the licence plate. Most owners are car enthousiasts and proud of their cars, so they like someone taking pictures. I mostly get down on one knee when I shoot cars, not out of respect 8-) but the low stance somehow makes them look better.

@ocrdu true! the lady in it even fixed her hair and posed for me hahaha
I did ask , I always do and thought of just editing the plate
I love classic cars and since top gears all down - i'm glad pips are posting about 'em here .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59431.63
ETH 2320.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50