You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ume - Plum Blossoms!

@mweich thanks for posting such an informative post!
Having seen these pics closer than yesterday, I realized that my plum trees aren't having any yet .. so those ones are just leaves .. I was hoping they would this year :(

I want to inquire about what the constant daily weather is out there. Is it warm? How many degrees on the average are you guys actually having ?

Sort:  

I'm not sure what age plum trees start producing flowers and fruit (if you have a fruiting type). Currently, our temps are between 11C for the highs and about 2C or 3C for the lows.

@mweich they are just 3 or 4 years old.. I need to check my record notebook on those (yes, I keep track) :D very young maybe but as for the weather you guys are luckier .. we're brrrr cold here
share the warmth hahaha
I can't wait for the cherry blossom pics from you!

Thank you for the vote of confidence!
Yeah, it looks like (from google search) that you've got about 2 years until they start flowering. I have one fruiting variety of cherry in my garden but it's still far too early in the year to bloom, it is starting to form buds though!

@mweich would you please show that too and post for gardening cause I can't tell whether am having buds or just sprouts of leaves
I hope you do thank you in advance !

I'll try to get some shots of it this weekend, the rose bushes are also starting to bud. Budding plants might make a good post too. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60514.84
ETH 2575.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56