You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Apache Armed Helicoper Photography - (Classic Original)

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

@birds90 hi, upvoted.
It's hard taking pics of this yet you took a great shot.
it's the ebony jewelwing damselfly, (it's not a dragonfly, dragonflies spread their wings when at rest)
unlike the normal damselflies, they have broad wings and there's not much of them. They live in streams and rivers, but they could go farther than that.

Sort:  

Just search "ebony jewelwing damselfly" by google,
Yes, You are right, very grateful ,
I found them in streams,And there are two ,two colors, the other one is not so beautiful, next time I take the net to catch, Beautiful jewelry damselfly

@birds90
They sure look beautiful, you don't need a net - if you are calm, it's better to approach them quietly when their wings are folded - that means they are at rest. Catch them on the end of their tail with your index finger and thumb but don't press very hard. Then you could hold the folded wings with your other hand. The net could damage their wings . Good luck I hope you catch one!
Damselflies are easy to catch I wrote an article about them.

You are very understanding of them, very grateful,you blog has an article "The Missing FAQ", Very good article, followed you

@birds90 I've worked with them for years that's why.
The MIssing FAQ is not my article -it's @thecryptofiend and that author is one I look up to and follow as well. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58445.95
ETH 2616.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41