You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 📷🚌🍛 4 hours journey for this curry (by @ace108)

@ace108 they call that Kueh lapis cake in the box "Spekkoek " here and the last time I had them was in a Chinese buffet near my place. I went back and forth for slices of those and it was hard to stop - they sliced them pretty thin there so the last time I went back to where the dessert section, I brought several slices for my cappuccino.
They're really delicious!

Sort:  

Usually, it sliced thin when serve. I think that maybe they bring out the taste better.
I did some google on "Spekkoek" .

There's some interesting reading in Wiki in case anyone reading is interested:

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Spekkoek

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63612.81
ETH 3487.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50