Love Me Or Hate Me... Only Your Problem Dearie ;)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Yeah .. I see the disgust on your face. My mere existence bothers you but why? Am I to you such a threat? Why?

0.jpg

Would you dare come closer or remain scared? What did one of us do to you that makes you feel like you do to me now?

What do you know of me? Nothing! Then why the F E A R? Yeah.. I can feel it - it's radiating till here.

1.jpg

1a.jpg

1b.jpg

1c.jpg

My being me and my eight hairy legs creep you out? That's cause you've never seen them on multi- colored high heels. They make me feel ten feet tall and just because deep inside I am ;)

3 (1).jpg

Yeah, you think we look pretty cruel, merciless and vampire - ish while wrestling and yet some of you get your adrenaline all pumped up at the sight of blood sport or a mere sporty competition. It's no different to that really and sometimes.. it's just actually romance but you are so used to interpreting everything and believing your interpretation is what? The optimal truth? Am so glad am not you. It must suck!

What? My huge butt scares the hell out of you? It does nothing much but one that spits silk out .

It's all in your head darling. Don't let any of my sudden movements make you loose your poise shrieking your fear out ya' lungs. Have you had too much coffee you get too nervous at the sight of me fangs on me mandibles? Well, if ya ain't a bug ya' ain't a meal to enjoy for me. I'd probably just sink my fang in you just because you threatened me first cause normally, I'm a very very calm beastie - poised and ever quietly and alertly observing my viscinity.

My eight legs huh, I call that my best asset, they keep me balanced to do you a favor. Yeah, you're too into yourself you didn't see the many ways I have actually helped you. Oh wait, you did see it but you refuse to acknowledge that I have done that to you - ungrateful entitled being.

3 (8).jpg

3 (9).jpg

When all your favororite friends have gone... them lady bugs, damselflies and dragonflies retired early on you to prepare for their winter sleep, I've bear the cold of the late autumn to rid of them pesky aphids eating your supposed to be future meal source.

3 (5).jpg

What? My perfect looking web insults your mediocrity? I can't help you there you will have to sort it our yourself for it is not my fault to be born and meant to live in silky luxury.

Blame destiny - but believe me my silky castle has trapped plenty blood suckers that were supposed to infect you with diseases. I've saved your butt many times with it yet you indulge in working out on my ruin. Such hate!

3 (6).jpg

3 (7).jpg

Have you seen them caught rain drops? My whole species' estate adorn any tree with those pearl like raindrops glittering in sun streak - hanging on our silky dwellings. Must have been the envy of your eyes when our only intent was to make it a glittering blingy feast.

3 (4).jpg

They aren't perfect so be insecure not. Though they could hold and stand water and shine bright in the morning sunlight, they invite plenty of them great tits that feast on us. I guess that's life - eat or get eaten they say.

We are so no different to you really. While you battle and compete among yourselves instead of collaborate and share successes, our younglings feed on our mothers for the sake of fulfilling that theory "survival of the fittest".

Conscience? What is that? We only know instinct, act and live by it. To hurt, prick , beat and conquer ...

Yeah .. you prefer to see us tiny and call us~~... what was the word you often used? "cuteness overload"?

So you prefer to see us teeny tiny cause that's what you are inside aren't you? I guess the thought of us growing and becoming enormous gets all them hair in your skin stand up does it?

3 (2).jpg

2 (2).jpg

2.jpg

.. and but right ! .. for we may have often helped you but we surely shall bite without hesitation. Remember, some of us could be very very venomous, too. The more quiet - the more poisonous the bite (wink wink).

What's that stench that lingers here now? I guess it spells .. F - E - A - R ...

3 (3).jpg

Love me or hate, it's really just your problem dearie because I shall continue to exists. You can't get rid of me. Watch out am evolving!

Lurking around,

This content's 100% mine and is sharpened like a double edge sword . Warning: words in it could cut but remember .. only real wounds really hurt ;) ! I took each pic and video with my Samsung Galaxy A3 2016.



Here is my most recent post: **TIP : Don't waste your voting power on posts that have already been paid out.ONLY Upvote POSTS THAT ARE 6 DAYS OLD below.



Are you new in Steemit? Kindly read the Complete Steemit Etiquette Guide Revised Edition authored by @thecryptofiend to help us all get along well with each other. Hopefully you do get to read it now since there's nothing else that comes after it except that picture below.



Sort:  

Thank you for posting @englishtchrivy.

Such an informative post and fantastic photographs of spiders.

Yes.....that is what it was....bleujay drank too much coffee and shrieked when a spider sat down beside her. ^_^

Spiders do the yeoman's work in the garden.

Wishing you and yours a lovely evening....will catch you in the morning..

A bientot........thank you...mon ami.

ahahhaah.. cut back on coffee!
but its hard!
I can't blame you I used to be freaked out of them too
but EFT helped me get over the fear ^ ^

edit : I left you a reply sorry I couldn't get in earlier

Oh....very humourous......bleujay was using the line from your post....about drinking coffee and shrieking.

Your post brought to mind the childhood tale of Miss Muffet. ^_^

bleujay drinks tea.....

All the best....Mon Ami...A bientotlater. ^_^

I admit that spiders are not my favorite animals, but maybe it's just because they are too little and I can't caress them ^_^ I have to say that some of them have beautiful colors and wonderful draw on their body, maybe I'll sketch one of them in the next days ;)

i used to be so scared of them, too
but only because I dont know much about them
but I took a much closer look and thanks to EFT for making it possible

if you'd ever sketch one someday
would you please make one with colorful highheels on? :D

I'll do it! ^^ Here we have just very little and just black or brown coat, nothing like the spider in your pics ^^ I'll paint a spider very colorful ;)

Great post @englishtchrivy I really enjoyed it! Lovely, little (and not so little) spiders! :)

thank you!
am glad to see you!
where have you been?
you getting in touch in the chat?
my chat's been acting up since yesterday
I can't bloody log in!
can you?
those not so little spiders have stomach the size of a 5 euro cent . Most animals grow here like giants.

I don't know, I try to leave the spiders be, but sometimes is difficult. The first picture's spider is something I don't want to bump into never!

Don't worry, all of the spiders here are harmless to humans.

hahahaha says a man to a woman who took it so damn close
these ones don't bite at all
I even poked them on their tummies just to get them to budge actually

I really enjoyed this post about spiders. I try to leave them alone since they are beneficial, but occasionally they do get in the way and I try to move them somewhere else.

thanks
I do the same sometimes, too

F.E.A.R!!

I am quaking. What horrors you have unleashed here in splendid pic and video format!

Really though, amazing pics! :O)

hahaha tenk YU!

horrors unleashed huh?
don't let em give you nightmares

I will do my best but gaaaaar!! Monsters!!!

We have the little zebra spiders here. They are quite cute cos they are tiny!

i just caught one house spidey on the floor now
scooped it with a paper and a cup - and hubby let it out hihih
huge one ..
am gettin off this ship again
film night!
sleep tight later and regards to Momma Boom!

Enjoy the movie!! I am doing the same!!

:0)

Nice to see these beautiful spiders. The color and the designs on their body skin are looking fabulous.

You have a great writing! I love how you put words into making your reader feel the emotions.

Galing po :)

salamat po

napakagaling niyo po! thanks for starting the steemit movement :)

aw! salamat .. but it was Dan and Ned who started this
I also just got invited to join :)

oh nice... happy to be here din. ano mga username nila?

They are beautifull creatures. And so creative beings making their webs.

Some very nice close-up shots Ivy.

thanks much!

You are welcome!

Great captures! Impressive to see it that close. Found in the forest?

thanks!
along the road actually :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62625.86
ETH 3333.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47