Colors, so we can grow

in #photography5 years ago (edited)
For a very long time I was afraid to draw, I was afraid since I was a child and to make the boards at the school people used to choose the bests one at drawing, but not me. I was afraid since a realized that my drawings weren’t good or bad enough for people to notice them. Yet I had my notebook filled with sketches, and everytime I could, I would draw my face or my legs with markers. This behavior remain for a lot of years, until a few months ago when I decided to explore this art, eventhough I wasn’t by closet he best or worst at it.

First, I started drawing in paper again, I even published some of my sketches here in steemit, mixed with some of my tales or other people’s tales. Then I started digital drawing, and now I mix both of the things I like: drawing and photography. In some way I drew in my photos a long time ago, when I started editing them and put the colors too bright, only now, I push myself to find a balance. I’m not near to be the best or the worst, but I enjoy it.

The photos I show in this post, there’s an encounter with the “me” of the past, that used to like to change walls colors and put them too damn bright, and the “me” of now, that is just a Little more aware of what is too much. I paint my face, like the old times and like I would do in the real like, only now, water won’t clean my skin.

I don’t plan to find a simbolism in this photograph, it’s just traces I enjoy to see, nothing else, and I hope that does not disappoint anybody I just allowed myself to play with the tolos I’ve got. I decided this, to free myself, when someone told me that for some people it’s more important to know how to express yourself then to have good drawings (and with this I don’t want to take away the hard work of this artist, I just want to give an opportunity for those who like to draw but aren’t the best). In this I find a way to distract myself of the exterior world, to not feel more pressure and I finally connect, with me.

The photographs were made by Silvio Loreto, one day that he came to my house and we found a Little place in my room were the son reflected itself on the walls, which is beautiful.

Thank you for your attention!

Instagram account: emilianacazal

Some of my previous work:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94