A rare butterfly that wanted to be a snake

in #photography6 years ago

The Snake Butterfly

I love photography almost as much as I love animal life, that's why, when I see something that seems beautiful to me, I take out my camera and immortalize the moment.

This time it is a butterfly whose wings show something incredible, the face of a snake. This shows us how the animal kingdom creates ways to defend itself, and gives to the weaks and delicates an intelligent way to prevail.

steemit1.jpg
Photograph taken with my Fujifilm FinePix S4500 camera.

I hope this photograph has invited you to reflect on how beautiful nature is. Many times we think that we are the most evolved beings on the planet, and we do not realize that there are life forms as complex and beautiful as we are.

Sort:  

Actually is a little creepy to me... nice picture!

Esa es la propia que se mete pal cuarto y espanta porque la muy muergana sale volando cuando uno prende la luz!

Jajajaja, y te pasa volando cerca de la cara. Algunas personas creen que si te cae el polvo de sus alas en los ojos puedes hasta quedar ciego.

Peor es cuando despiertas y lo primero que ven tus ojos es esa hermosura al lado de tu cama.. Jajaja

Vives en el campo?

Con el primer vistazo que le di a la imagen no me percate de la cara de la serpiente, mi atención se enfoco en el ala inferior donde sus formas me recordaron a un ave; ese gran ojo amarillo con pupilas dilatadas, ese pico curveado y negro, y finalmente su pequeña presa que no es más que una ramita. Fascinante, realmente me encanto la fotografía. Ciertamente la naturaleza es sumamente hermosa, incluso cuando no es hermosa en el sentido convencional.

Espectacular foto. Se mimetiza con los colores del tronco. Cervantes tiene un concurso de fotografía: ¡Postúlate!

Congratulations @elpausero! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63316.74
ETH 2581.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79