My first: Steemit Photo Challenge #42 - Animals - Lovely Elephant

in #photography7 years ago

Ok, let's try this! While browsing Steemit, because everything is still new for me, I found out about the Steemit Photo Challenge. Seems like fun! So here is my first entry. This photo is taken in South-Africa when we were on a holiday. South-Africa is such a beautiful country! It stole my heart. Of course we had to go on a safari. It was so impressive to see all those animals in the wild. Especially the elephant was special to see. Such a big animal. In this photo it looks like a sweet little elephant behind those lovely flowers. ;-)

Gear: Nikon D750, Sigma 70-200 f2.8
Exif: 200mm, f2.8, 1/640, iso 200
DSC_5415.jpg

I hope you find this elephant as beautiful as I do. :-)

Sort:  

wow that is a real beauty ;) very nice picture :)

Thanks for your compliment and nice words!!

Great photo! I'm jealous. I'd love to see some elephants and rhinos in the wild while you still can..

If you get the chance, grab it! It was such a special experience! Thank you for your compliment on my photo!

The cutest thing ever!!! I love it! Aloha!

He looks cute indeed behind those flowers. :-) Thanks!!

Absolutely! The flowers is a great contribution. 😜

Thank you so much! I appreciate that!

Nice shot! I like it. Best of luck in the competition.

Thank you! I am curious how it will turn out :-)

Congratulations @ellenvddoel! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64542.61
ETH 3460.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51