The Timeless Art of Pocket Watches - Part 3

in #photography8 years ago

As the year draws to an end I need to settle on a pocket-watch. By this point I think I've been to roughly 8 stores dedicated to clocks and watches, 6 or so antique stores, 2 flea markets, 6 or so jewelry stores and too many online sites such as eBay and Ali to count. You can see some of the most beautifully crafted pocket watches I've come across in Part 1 and 2 of this series - For Part 2 Click Here or follow this URL: 

https://steemit.com/photography/@elavi/the-timeless-art-of-pocket-watches-part-2

From Part 2 there is a link to Part 1.

Anyhow yesterday I traveled 30 minutes by train to visit a shop whose owner, on the phone, swore to me he has a wide variety and it was worth the travel time. Unfortunately, it was a let down as the top contenders in his shop were over-priced and somewhat ordinary. Here they are... if you think I'm wrong by all means share your thoughts!

No.1:

No.2:

No.3:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66561.16
ETH 3492.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63