The Timeless Art of Pocket Watches - Part 2

in #photography8 years ago

A few days ago I decided to write about my fascination with time and the beauty I find in pocket watches. In my eyes they are works of art and I posted picks of several pieces I've been eyeing as a gift to myself with my end of year bonus. I've actually never given myself a gift so this will be a first:-) 

In Part 1 I posted several pieces and wondered if anyone thought any of them better than the rest... you can check those pics in Part 1 by Clicking Here. Since I'm new to Steemit and learning as I go along if the link above doesn't work the URL for Part 1 is: https://steemit.com/photography/@elavi/the-timeless-art-of-pocket-watches-part-1

With that said, though I'm still on the hunt until December 31st, 2016, I keep on gravitating towards these two pieces:

Pocket Watch No.1:

Pocket Watch No.2:

Any thoughts from fellow Steemers? Let me know if you like one more than the other? 

AND PLEASE SEND ME LINKS TO SITES THAT SELL POCKET WATCHES if you know of any...that would be fantastic! 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66531.19
ETH 3487.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63