The Timeless Art of Pocket Watches - Part 1

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

Ever since I can remember I was fascinated with time; and so watches were especially wonderful works of art. My favorite watches, however, were pocket-watches.


(
 

This year I decided to buy myself a present with my end-of-year work bonus and for the last month have been on the hunt for the best pocket-watch I could find and buy. I've been to countless stores and even more sites and below you'll find some of my favorites. Since I have so many favorites I figure I'll post several at a time thus the numbering of this post (Part 1).... so check these out and let me know your favorite OR if you know of a site and have seen a true beauty please share the info with me.

 

 

 

  

So... you must admit they're beautiful, right? Any favorites? I have until December 31st to decide so help me out.

Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66531.19
ETH 3487.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63