Architectural Beauties or Busts?

in #photography8 years ago

In The Heart of Tel Aviv, These Two Skyscrapers Are Last To Be Complete in 2016

I have a weak-spot for architecture and Israel - with the exception of all the ancient architecture dating thousands of years, from Haifa in the North to The Port of Jaffo (adjacent to Tel Aviv) to Jerusalem and Caesaria (built at the time and in honor of Rome's Emperor Caesar) - the more recent architecture (and by recent I mean from 1970's to the present) has plenty of busts but only a few true beauties; and in between there are those buildings which for some reason or another just stand out... there both beautiful and odd at the same time. Take a look at these 2 skyscrapers just completed and opened to the public this very month.

Exhibit A (since I'm new to Steemit I still haven't mastered the art of inserting pictures so apologies for the pic being sideways AND if anyone can help me with a tip on how to insert pics that would be awesome):

Exhibit B:

 ![](

Now, do you get what I mean when I say they're strangely odd and beautiful at the same time? I can't really point to what it is that makes them so but if you've been to Tel Aviv recently then you'll know the scary boom in building which - though adds to an increasingly modern and unique skyline - makes one think of the building bubble pre-2008 and how that all went down.

With that said, what do you think? Are these beauties or busts?

Sort:  

Heya:)..in regards to the images, you have to make sure they are rotated correctly before you upload to a hosting provider. If you use windows you can simply right click and choose "preview" then use the rotate option and it will rotate and keep the images in that position. http://prntscr.com/dm96pr

Hope that helps:)

@cryptoiskey I really appreciate your help and you've made me a follower... the first for me. i want to upvote your football pic because I'm a fan but since I'm new to Steemit I'm not sure if I did it or not... if I didn't can you each me how so I can? thanks!

no problem:)..Do you mean the steemsports posts?

Very interesting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66531.19
ETH 3487.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63