Paper wasp # Macrophotography

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians... This is a picture of Paper wasp. The Paper wasps, have a habit of collecting fibers from dead wood and plant stems.

Yesterday I found the paper wasps are sucking nectars of flowers, very pretty, with flower colors are red, combined with the color paper wasps yellow and black, The colors are very beautiful.

I took this picture in a city park in Aceh, using my smartphone camera, Xiaomi redmi note 4, with the addition of a macro lens.


IMG_20170222_08523143655.jpg


The name "paper wasps" typically refers to members of the vespid subfamily Polistinae, though it often colloquially includes members of the subfamilies Vespinae (hornets and yellowjackets) and Stenogastrinae, which also make nests out of paper. Twenty-two species of Polistes paper wasps have been identified in North America and approximately 300 species have been identified worldwide. The most common paper wasp in Europe is Polistes dominula.The Old World tribe Ropalidiini contains another 300 species, and the neotropical tribes Epiponini and Mischocyttarini each contain over 250 more, so the total number of true paper wasps worldwide is about 1100 species, almost half of which can be found in the neotropics.
Source : Wikipedia


IMG_20170222_0851471065d.jpg

IMG_20170222_08515072414.jpg

IMG_20170222_0852231801d.jpg

IMG_20170222_0853031faad.jpg


I hope you like it....


Follow Me : @ejhaasteem


IMG_8156c267a.jpg


ejhaasteem422ed.png

Title-0122248f287.gif


Sort:  

This is a beautiful wasp but I think that it is a type of sand wasp from the Ammophilia subfamily containing 200+ members these wasps are often refered to as "thread waisted wasps" but Ammophilia coming from Greek meaning sand loving. The super slender abdomen of this wasp suggest that it is of this family rather than the Vespinae subfamily that the paper wasp is a member of.

regardless...
This is by far one of the most beautiful I have ever seen! Look at the amazing coloring the vibrant yellows the deep blacks and that orange. Oh man that orange gives this pollinator an new level of beauty.

I love your pollinator pics they are absolutely astonishing and i think some of the best that I have seen on the Internet or in print keep up the good work my friend. I cant wait to see what you post next!

Gee! I like about your understanding of the stinging creatures, thanks to the expansion of knowledge in this regard.
I still keep a large collection of different types of these creatures, it's just that I'm busy, so limit me to go out and find more interesting, and do not have time to post more.

Thank you for your compliment :)

lol I understand how life gets in the way. Don't feel pressure to make posts my friend. I will happily wait patiently and enjoy your photography when you do post :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67978.59
ETH 3270.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65