You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Paper wasp # Macrophotography

in #photography8 years ago

This is a beautiful wasp but I think that it is a type of sand wasp from the Ammophilia subfamily containing 200+ members these wasps are often refered to as "thread waisted wasps" but Ammophilia coming from Greek meaning sand loving. The super slender abdomen of this wasp suggest that it is of this family rather than the Vespinae subfamily that the paper wasp is a member of.

regardless...
This is by far one of the most beautiful I have ever seen! Look at the amazing coloring the vibrant yellows the deep blacks and that orange. Oh man that orange gives this pollinator an new level of beauty.

I love your pollinator pics they are absolutely astonishing and i think some of the best that I have seen on the Internet or in print keep up the good work my friend. I cant wait to see what you post next!

Sort:  

Gee! I like about your understanding of the stinging creatures, thanks to the expansion of knowledge in this regard.
I still keep a large collection of different types of these creatures, it's just that I'm busy, so limit me to go out and find more interesting, and do not have time to post more.

Thank you for your compliment :)

lol I understand how life gets in the way. Don't feel pressure to make posts my friend. I will happily wait patiently and enjoy your photography when you do post :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62847.35
ETH 2464.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64