Underwater Photography 6 - Close Encounters with The Hoggers - Music: La Femme d'Argent by AirsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography8 years ago

img

Getting up close and personal with a huge whale is not something one intends to do. This collection begins with exactly that! If it were me I have no idea whether I would be pooping my wetsuit or trying to look this wonder of nature in the eye.

Whales are elusive creatures but they can be inquisitive too.

Paul and Lisa Hogger have been sailing and photographing their way around the waters of Australia, Indonesia, the Western Pacific and Papua New Guinea for nearly 20 years. Bringing you their work is a pleasure in itself.

I hope you enjoy my second ever Youtube video. Sit back and enjoy the sounds of Air's La Femme d'Argent.

All images ©Paul and Lisa Hogger. All Rights Reserved


Witnesses on steemit are your assurance of confidence in the system.

When you vote for witnesses, think about someone less obvious:

@timcliff is a really good steemmate of mine, a very trustworthy and dependable guy who thinks for himself and for you. He is a seasoned developer who is always looking for better ways of doing things but is not one to gloss over obstacles – he solves them.

So, go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses - you need your authorisation password

I now have my 30 votes operating (see below). I support @timcliff because of my experience, the only way of integrity. It is well worth reading witness reports!

I vote for: abit, bacchist, blocktrades, boatymcboatface, busy.witness, chainsquad.com, charlieshrem, clayop, complexring, dragosroua, fyrst-witness, gtg, jabbasteem, joseph, klye, krnel, kushed, liondani, masteryoda, nextgencrypto, pfunk, picokernel, riverhead, smooth.witness, someguy123, steempty, thecryptodrive, timcliff, wackou, witness.svk

Meantime follow @ebryans and for a Community of steemit support and initiatives, come and join us at Aspiring Steemit Whales and Dolphins. We are about 100 strong and full of ideas to make your steemit experience an even happier one.

Follow Me for Content:

img

Sort:  

Nice work on this one! I really enjoyed the music, I'm a big suck for jazz in general usually, and the photography as well. Hey, is there a way to have the write-up scroll in at the beginning of your video? This way, the music would start and the pictures would start after the reading of the write-up, preferably synchronized with the second part of the music starting where the conga comes in? ;)

All for one and one for all! Namaste :)

I like your thinking very much! I tried to truncate it at the beginning but got flustered with my very ineffective multi-tasking!
Namaste!

This is a nice adventure underwater and the music is very relaxing! Cool post @ebryans!

Thanks my friend, very much appreciated!

Wow...fantastic! Thanks

Very kind you are, @sardrt - these take time to put together but they are worth the effort I feel. Thank you! Namaste.

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Feb 15. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $6.90 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 15 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

I especially liked the music, nice post !

Thanks my friend - the whole album is a great chilled sound - check it out - that and Deep Forest are a couple of my favourite sorts of kick back and chill out sounds. Namaste!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56922.13
ETH 2347.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43