You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An unspoilt Indonesian paradise with an ethical issue at heart. A teaser of what is to come...

in #photography8 years ago

Just stunning, mate! You really are a very not just talented ... but gifted maker of images, moving and still! I have never seen any photos by you in Black and White. Where might I find some? Voted and shall delay a resteem till tomorrow for greater effect.

Sort:  

Many thanks for your comments my friend. I don't shoot much in B/W but may be able to dig up a few shots for you if you like and private message them to you? Good idea on delaying the re-post. I would still like to catch up with you regarding your questions and observations... Perhaps later today?

Pls don't go to any lengths - just thought you might have an online reference

I'm a noob here. how does delaying a resteem have a greater effect?

To be honest, we are all new! My supposition is that if I resend now, while it is fresh will have less impact than sending at a different time of day and a significant time away from the original! I am guessing though! Thank you for the question - very reasonable.

I'm not sure this has a greater effect, as its all about visibility, if you resteem and have different followers, then more people see it. If you wait too long and it gets past the 24hr+ earning time, then the resteem will likely have NO effect, as very few people vote and earn more on posts after that point. If you resteem while its getting voted on, it has a better chance of 'trending' or 'hot' which can boost even more.

That seems pretty clear @ebryans so perhaps get to that reseem right away :) Thanks for your comments @unipsycho

Mr @unipsycho Many thanks for your explanation - very much more succinct than I often get. I was actually thinking about maxing it for the writer - Sam - rather than myself! The resteem has taken place and is in warp speed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64400.67
ETH 3506.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53