You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Model Railroad Lumber Mill

in #photography6 years ago

I find these very interesting and your friend really has a nice setup! I cannot tell you how many hours upon hours I spent mesmerized by these little toys, although, I hesitate to call them toys.

Everything in these is a piece of history and so real looking! I have learned so much when researching them to help put them together!

My dad was a Model Train aficionado and so we spent a good part of our childhood watching, helping and being fascinated by this hobby. I actually still find most parts of it totally intriguing, where the solder starts and designing and putting together the structures, to laying track.

Thank you for giving such a detailed history of his! I do love his setup!! I can see why you are thinking about your own!

Tip!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63220.55
ETH 2560.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80