You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Edam - Not just a cheese..

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

That was an awesome tour! I love Edam and most of Holland and its little villages. I lived outside of Soesterberg and Edam was a hop away.

You have captured the essence of this historical beauty. I love how your camera and you worked together to really tell the story.

That guy looks as guilty as sin itself

Thank you so much for this. Did you get to the cheese factories where they made the cheese. I never took cheese for granted after watching the process!

Feel better soon!!!

Sort:  

Thanks! That's very kind! He does look super guilty doesn't he :) lol! I didn't make it to the cheese factories though we passed a few. I have seen a few documentaries on various cheeses and how they are made. Its really interesting and so much goes into making a cheese its quite surprising :)

Next time you will have to go! :) I would move there in a heartbeat, but, it is so freaking cold there in the winter!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65124.62
ETH 3554.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46