You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Bran Castle - Mono - Color - Sepia

in #photography5 years ago

I agree that the sepia fits it well, adding to the general thought that it is an old (which it is) spooky (which it is! ) Castle. I think the tone glorifies its age and the textures of the materials used to build it.

While, I am not a huge sepia fan, although, that is mostly because I do not use it much, I appreciate a well-done shot. When I say I am not a fan, I really mean that I don't always know which kind of shot will work. But, I am getting better. :)

Nice image of that famous place!

!tip

Sort:  

I agree with you on that! I have a postcard with the royal family and it's sepia if I'm not mistaken. Wanted to post it but could not find it.
Sepia always works when it's about something old and also works on buildings. You can't go wrong with a sepia or monochrome building. You'll learn, don't worry and besides, there's no right or wrong as we are not the same, each of us has different preferences. 🙂
Thank you for your support and have a nice day 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.56
ETH 3203.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46