A Little Bit of Christmas

in #photography6 years ago (edited)


christmas balls 2.jpg


Here in the glow of those last lingering moments before Christmas, I take pleasure in its warmth. — at under the Christmas Tree.


christmas balls 3.jpg


And the Grinch, with his Grinch-feet ice cold in the snow, stood puzzling and puzzling, how could it be so? It came without ribbons. It came without tags. It came without packages, boxes or bags. And he puzzled and puzzled 'till his puzzler was sore. Then the Grinch thought of something he hadn't before. What if Christmas, he thought, doesn't come from a store. What if Christmas, perhaps, means a little bit more. - Dr. Seuss


christmas balls 5.jpg


Behold! I had thought that this unusual ornament was so long gone. Some come and some go. Memories are like that. Then there are some memories that stay with you. Welcome back... welcome back...We missed you. — at under the Christmas Tree.



This picture is for #ThursdayGreen initiated by @kalemandra



I love you. Oh, yes I do. The Season of Joy. Oh, Christmas, you do it every time.

Whenever I get gloomy with the state of the world, I think about the arrivals gate at Heathrow Airport. General opinion's starting to make out that we live in a world of hatred and greed, but I don't see that. It seems to me that love is everywhere. Often, it's not particularly dignified or newsworthy, but it's always there - fathers and sons, mothers and daughters, husbands and wives, boyfriends, girlfriends, old friends. When the planes hit the Twin Towers, as far as I know, none of the phone calls from the people on board were messages of hate or revenge - they were all messages of love. If you look for it, I've got a sneaking suspicion... love actually is all around. "Love Actually"


christmas balls 6.jpg


Off to find Christmas and the Nutcracker. Have a good one and don't forget to pack your Christmas Cheer for lunch. — at Ho! Ho! Ho!!


christmas balls 7.jpg


Twinkle brilliantly! May your heart shine radiantly!!— at under the Christmas tree.



A flower. There must always be a flower.


IMG_7337.JPG


#Steemusa is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!

#TheAlliance is an awesome way to grow and discover some quality content. Check us out! Find us on Discord!




Facebook

Twitter

Instagram





Don't ever forget what a wonderful world we live in, people. Let's hold hands around the globe and make this earth really spin. Some days, it is not as easy to see, so we must try harder to give everyone the proper focus.


Sort:  

Is that last photo a room in your house? Anyway, it's very cool! Loved the old ornament. I probably have enough ornaments in my attic to decorate 3 large trees! Haha, but my house is not big enough! Anyway now I will have to post a photo of my Christmas tree tomorrow!

You have collected your daily Power Ups!
Learn how to power up smart here!

I love the colorful ornaments and the bokeh you captured. Merry Christmas 🌲 🎅 🎄

You leave me the most polite comments. Thank you so much.

Merry, Merry Christmas. May all your wishes come true.

!tip

Thank you for the tip, Denise. Please dont feel like you need to tip me though. I hope this is your best Christmas ever!

I don't tip because I have to, I tip because I want to.

🎁 Hi @old-guy-photos! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: A Little Bit Of Christmas Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Such gorgeous and colorful Ornaments a delightful post so sweet to see and read

I did do a post which included our Christmas tree just now ;)

Thank you and finally!! The tree! You know I have been waiting for it. :)

!tip

Its small I know but it does suit us, and I couldn't let you down and not share at least one photo of our tree :)

Size doesn't matter. I have never seen a Christmas Tree that I didn't love. Thank you! It was gorgeous and there is some singingwithlight magic in it.

Thanks I did pick some of the ornaments but Lulu has far better taste than me and was the main driving force in our tree and how it looks

Thanks Kindly, I like it and I guess thats whats important :)

Exactly! 🌲

🎁 Hi @tattoodjay! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: A Little Bit Of Christmas Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Beautiful visions of the season! Happy Christmas Denise 🤗❤️🦋🌈🌴💛🍀

Thank you so much, Sally @sallybeth! 'Tis the season! Merry Christmas to you! I must check you out to see if you have finished your tree. I have been away for a couple days!

!tip

🎁 Hi @sallybeth23! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: A Little Bit Of Christmas Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Now I know what I'm going to do tonight! I haven't watched Love Actually yet this year! That's what's missing! Beautiful photos!

🎁 Hi @melinda010100! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: A Little Bit Of Christmas Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Isn't that the best movie ever? I truly love the beginning. The middle and the end. I hope you watch it tonight! I may have to put it on again myself!

Thank you and have a wonderful night!

!tip

It's my favorite Christmas movie! It's on right now.

Now I know what I'm going to do tonight! I haven't watched Love Actually yet this year! That's what's missing! Beautiful photos!

Oh, what the heck! Steemit getting crazy again!

No... Probably just me. Sorry. I can't delete it because you commented on it.

I commented to be funny. That is fine and actually steemit has been doubling a lot of comments today. ;)

I commented to be funny. That is fine and actually, steemit has been doubling a lot of comments today. ;)

wow christmas decoration in full swing now :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56934.21
ETH 3091.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38