Crazy Eyed Aussie

in #photography7 years ago

Our Mini Aussie "Misia" loves a good mountain hike! As any Aussie owner knows, this #dogbreed needs to get their energy out. We take her on as many adventures we can muster.

When her over-elongated tongue is out with some heavy panting, we know we've done a good job. It's amazing how much communication we can "get" from our dogs when we truly listen out of respect.

I recently learned to listen to Misia. I used to pick her up because she is little (20 lbs), and I could. Then I had an "aha" moment, realizing that she doesn't like when I do that.

I then told her, out loud, "Misia, I respect you and will stop picking you up like that."

I can't tell you enough how much more calm and trusting she is around me and my family! She knows that she is respected.

I recommend trying it yourself. Greater awareness in the present moment allows for a clearer mind when making decisions. Good things happen with accurate information.

IMG_0486.JPG

Thanks, @juliank, for the #animalphotography contest!

Sort:  

That dog looks familiar!

Oh my goodness!! That is SO FUNNY! I'll have to share this with my family. Thank you for commenting!

cute boy !!!

Thanks! We love Misia - and try to not let her cuteness prevent us from training her well ;)

Nice photo, I like it on the perfect focus shots and this is really the best job, thanks for sharing,
follow me @sayutimajid

Thank you - I will check out your blog!

Love him. :)

OMG she's so cute! Who's a good girl..you're a good girl. Lol

I've always been that way, not picking up my cat since I wouldn't think I'd like having a giant to it to me. However my friend @dragons kitty loves jumping up to be held on her shoulder.

But like you said...it's all about deciphering what they want. :)

Thanks for your comment! Yes, it's good to respect our pets!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @drumvik to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #animalphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Tuesday.

You have earned 5.20 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.04
Server time: 21:48:17
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 41.75/100.00
Total Photos: 8
Total comments: 1
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.10 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

This post has received a 0.03 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63478.31
ETH 2604.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83