Introducing the magnificent Belair National Park in the Adelaide Hills region of South Australia - Part Three

Just 20 minutes drive south of the Adelaide CBD, the capital city of South Australia, is the Belair National Park. This is also a 5 minute drive from where I live, so this is where I spend most lunchtimes as I work out of home - ah! the pleasures of operating one's own business. At other times, depending on my workload, I spend extended stays in the park, sometimes taking day-long hikes. It is so quiet during the week that often, I feel like I have this beautiful peaceful expanse all to myself.

Here, there is a great range of landscapes and a huge diversity of birdlife, particularly the famous Sulphur-Crested Cockatoo, and lots of emus, and kookaburras with their famous 'laugh'. There is also a wide variety of mammals, ranging from koalas and kangaroos through to echidnas and bandicoots. There are also many snakes and lizards, although the lizards are often difficult to find as they tend to be very shy.

In Part Three of this series of this posts, we take you to the Belair National Park which is on the edge of the Mount Lofty Ranges. The photos were taken by Dr Robert Muller - enjoy the pure beauty and serenity of this stunning place.

DSC_0099.JPG

DSC_0101.JPG

DSC_0102.JPG

DSC_0423.JPG

DSC_0424.JPG

DSC_0425.JPG

DSC_0427.JPG

DSC_0428.JPG

DSC_0429.JPG

DSC_0431.JPG

Written by Dr Robert Muller

safe_image.php.jpg

If you like this article, please upvote, comment, and resteem. Also, I have plenty of other great content on social issues, lifestyle, travel and architecture, and I am starting a series on Bitcoin and Blockchain issues in which I comment on articles written by experts in the area.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66610.55
ETH 3546.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56