Sun Thursday - Aboard the Sunset Express

in #photography7 years ago

I haven't seen the Sun in a long time, I'm a creature of the dark, also I don't really get out of my house much! Also it's raining a lot these days, so no Sun either!

However, when I do get out, I see things like this. This was during a train ride to Mumbai, India. As the train slowed down, almost to a halt, over a bridge, I witnessed this amazing sunset!

sunsetthursday.jpg

Took out my phone, launched the camera, and I was shooting before you know it! Actually it took like 4 seconds because the camera took a while to focus.

I used a Sony Xperia Z3 Compact to take this photo! Haven't edited it all, this is how the phone captured it! I love this picture!

Have you checked out my recent post about How People Make So Much Money on STEEMIT? If not, do give it a read! Also, if you love music and like discovering new songs/artists, check out my series called A Song A Day.

Thanks to @uwelang for starting #SunThursday!

Follow, upvote, and comment for more! Thank you!

PEACE

@droidsid

steemit droidsid.png

Sort:  

Beautiful! Even to a creature of the night ;)
Followed you!

Thank you! Haha, yes :) Followed back!

Beautiful shot for being taken with a smartphone, albeit one with a great camera. I love smartphone photography, its just so convenient and can produce amazing shots like this one thanks to the wonders of technology. Looking forward to your future posts. Steem on!

Thank you :) Yes, some smartphones have amazing cameras, and it's really easy to carry them around! Steem On!

Railway bridges give some really good views! Nice click.

Yes they do! Thank you mate! :)

Nice pictures, following you now :)

Looks fantastic. This post deserves way more.

Thank you for that :)

I love your photo too. Now I know sunset in India has​ almost the same color like in Portugal!! :)

Thank you :) Haha, yes it does!!

The train slowed down on a bridge for this photo ;)
Upvoted and followed :)

Haha probably :P Thank you so much :)

A wonderful sunset!
It's perfect!
Don't say you don't go out much, You are just too lazy. Admit it :P
Great photo!
Upvoted!

Thank you so much Tara! :) I am lazy, yes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59126.81
ETH 2514.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46