Touring around Lake Coeur D'Alene in Idaho!

in #photography7 years ago

Greetings steemers!


Yesterday @alovelymess and I, along with her sister @fullofhope, decided to explore the town of Coeur D'Alene, Idaho. And to start out, I had my first ever Dutch Bros. coffee! I got a double almond soy macchiato with gluten free dairy free whipped topping and 2 and 1/4 pumps of caramel blended mocha, and @alovelymess got a White Chocolate Latte. They were so good! We'll definitely be going back. After that, we headed over to the city park for a nice walk around Lake Coeur D'Alene. It was a gorgeous day out, so it was a great time to go. Conveniently, there was a large selection of grills and picnic tables in the middle of the park. Hmm...ideas.


We went for a walk out on the docks as well.

@fullofhope, @alovelymess, and @drobinson.

More of the dock.

By the beach area at the park. This would be a beautiful place to bike ride!

Of course my beautiful wife and I needed pictures!

This is a metal sculpture of a dandelion, pretty cool huh?


I LOVE getting feedback! Do you have suggestions or comments on how to improve my posts? If so, post them below, I want to hear from you!

Sort:  

This post received a 3.13% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @gringalicious! To learn more, check out @randowhale 101 - Everything You Need to Know!

Very good post @drobinson

Thanks so much!

You're wellcome bro

Congratulations @drobinson! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Looks incredibly beautiful! I look forward to all the future posts of North Idaho, I know they'll be awesome

Thank you! Glad you enjoyed!

Great nature photography, keep these coming!!

Will do! Thanks!

This town is so fun to explore! Awesome photography and writing, Love! 💜💚

It is very fun! Thanks so much babe! 💝💖

I once had relatives living in Coeur D'Alene. I never took the opportunity to visit while they lived there. Now I am kicking myself for not going and experiencing the awesome scenery...

Haha, I know the feeling! Maybe one day the wind will push you here!

Great pictures!
I remember visiting the resort 20 years ago. I was visiting a supplier on Spokane, WA and they took me to the place for lunch. It was a long drive but definitelly worth the visit.
I have to come back for vacation sometime.

That's awesome! Can you tell if it has changed much? Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63615.94
ETH 2475.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54