Riding quads through the mountains of Idaho! (Part 1)

in #photography7 years ago

Good evening to you all!

It has been so beautiful here in Northern Idaho!! A couple days ago my wife was going to town with her aunt, so her uncle and I decided to hit the hills on the quads! We took a ride around some of the mountains and we were gone for several hours. It was later in the day so we didn't get to ride far, but it was still great. I couldn't help stopping every bit to take in all of the beauty. It's fall, so the colors are changing but you can't tell a whole lot since it's mostly evergreens. In Tennessee the whole state turns to orange, red, and yellow colors. However, when you do come across the fall colors here it is beautiful!

Part two coming soon!


Onto the pictures!

I LOVE getting feedback! Do you have suggestions or comments on how to improve my posts? If so, post them below, I want to hear from you!

Sort:  

Very nice
thanks for sharing

You're welcome! Thanks!

Beautiful photos! =)

This post received a 1.6% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @gringalicious! To learn more, check out @randowhale 101 - Everything You Need to Know!

That wouldn't happen to be up Bunco Road near Athol, would it? It looks a lot like where I went huckleberry picking a couple months ago.

This was in Sandpoint! We drove around Baldy Mountain.

That's a nice area, too. I've only been up there once, though.

We've been in Sandpoint for a few weeks. We're heading down to Coeur D'Alene today. Any areas you would recommend to explore? I'm itching to take out our new (to us) Jeep.

You could head up Bunco road east past Silverwood. You may want a map though, since it's quite the maze of logging roads back there. Great views. You may also want to go exploring in the Harrison and Cataldo areas.

I need to look into a map. We passed Silverwood today though. Thanks for the recommendations.

Looks beautiful, one could throw up a small cabin and enjoy a peaceful life. Nice post, looking forward to more, enjoy and keep safe.

That would be great! I'd like that. Thank you! You keep safe as well.

Wow such a amazing post buddy .

I'm glad you had fun!! Your photos are quite spectacular!! 💛💜💓❤

I had a great time! Thank you!! I hope to be a good photographer like you one day! 💖💖💝

beautiful country!

Yes, very! Thank you!

Nice post and great photos! enjoyed it allot!

Thank you!

Quad riding is an amazing experience.

It is! A lot of fun.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62832.46
ETH 3374.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48