Vatican City - a place to remember

in #photography7 years ago

While visiting Italy I was really looking forward to visit Vatican city. It is the abode of the of the Roman Catholic Church and a home to the Pope. There is a big square on the front where you can take pictures or drink coffe. When you go inside the first thing you will see is the St. Peter's Basilica, the most impressive place I have ever been to.
My personal recommendation is to go in the morning because it beomes really crowded at lunchtime and the wait to get in might be long and unpleasant.

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you for coming to my country! You just went to Rome in Italy?

Anyway, if you want to go somewhere else I've written an article about flying as cheap as possible here https://steemit.com/travel/@borderedge/how-to-find-the-cheapest-flights-from-anywhere

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64278.56
ETH 3504.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54