What Better Evidence of a Creator Than These?

in #photography6 years ago


I'm still sorting through pictures for mom's Realtor- just sent most of the ones in this batch. Two more days before it gets listed for sale. It's crazy to me that it could belong to someone else in a couple of weeks. Not sure how likely that is, but the possibility is there.

On a happier note, there is a four mile long stretch of beach that is state park land,(you can see some of it in the first lake post) and the stone fort of my youth is on it so I will still be able to hang out there :) (I'll post a couple pics of that at the bottom)


2017-10-14 23.28.09.jpg


2017-10-12 22.59.12.jpg


2017-10-14 22.59.52.jpg


2017-10-14 23.00.04.jpg


2017-10-14 23.01.08.jpg


2017-10-14 23.24.41.jpg


2017-10-14 23.26.10.jpg


2017-10-14 23.28.01.jpg



2017-10-12 22.35.44.jpg


2017-10-12 22.36.50.jpg


2017-10-12 22.58.18.jpg


2017-11-04 19.32.37.jpg


2017-11-04 19.34.57.jpg


fort.jpg


View from the top:

fort2.jpg



Generously created for me by @son-of-satire

Have you filled your witness votes?
Check out these passionate and competent souls:@ocd-witness, @sircork, @teamsteem, @steemgigs, @ausbitbank, @roelandp and @dragosroua; then go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses
If you don't see their name, simply write it in the empty box at the bottom of the page.

To better understand what a witness does read @dragosroua's post Witnesses: What they are and why you should care

Sort:  

While these are beautiful; I am going to be a dick and answer the question put forth in your title.

For me, the proof of not only a creator, but of their benevolence, lies within the little we know about plant life.

Many plants have a set amount of their foliage that is dedicated towards feeding animals in the area. But, when too much of that foliage is consumed, the plant becomes aware that the population has grown too high and will then start synthesizing estrogenic compounds that - once consumed by the nearby population - will lower their fertility levels until an equilibrium has been reestablished. If God was a cunt then the plants would simply start producing posions to handle the problem with overpopulation; but nature knows that life is sacred and should be protected. So it takes a different route and attacks their ability to procreate rather than their overall health.

For me this is a great piece of evidence for God and for Goodness.

On a secondary note; I do hope things change and you're able to keep the house in the family.

There's nothing dick-ish about this comment- actually I did not know that about plants, that's pretty freaking awesome. I love learning something new. It is a great piece of evidence of God and goodness- and so are you. I'm wholly blessed by your friendship, thanks man ;)

Wow, This photography is really awesome. Thank you so much for share.

Beautiful pictures :)

I remember lots of them, its so lovely! You buy it!! :OD

Trust me, I would if I could :) I was hoping she would hold off on selling for a couple more years, than I might be in position, alas not now.

Buggery baws :O(

What is the second to last picture? Is that an old garage? It looks like the kind of place I would have turned into a "clubhouse" as a child- somewhere where I could escape and be by myself, and hide my treasures....

Actually, we think that it was a bunker of some kind since there was once an army depot in that area. It was definitely our clubhouse! (Still is...hee)

Beautiful photos! And you're quite right... whenever we have doubts that there is some greater power or order in the Universe, just step out in nature and behold what's all around you.

Bright Blessings!

Thank you! Nature is always where I've felt a connection with the divine :) Blessings to you as well!

Really gorgeous photographs! All the photographs looks really awesome.

Thank you!

You are welcome.

All we need to do is look all around us! The evidence is clear once we do👍

Hello friend the pics you shared are awesome, it is what we can say Fond !
i just really like it. I also upvoted your post and waiting for a positive response from you coming my way !
I am also working on #photography
You can see some of the posts here @timewarp

Thank you! Glad you like them :)

Marvelous shot you have captured. The cloudy sky and the sunlight piercing the cloud and fall in water, this makes a beautiful effect on water. The wave looks more beautiful you have captured.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.50
ETH 2617.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77