You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Full Moon Rising over San Francisco in 1 minute (video)

in #photography8 years ago

beautiful images Gary.

I posted a few as well from Belgium on Saturday
https://steemit.com/photography/@dreamstream/blood-moon-over-belgium

I shot my pics with a Canon 400mm lens (on Canon SLR) but also have a GX8. Is it possible to use a metabones adapter on a GX8?

Sort:  

Thanks @dreamstream.... it's amazing how similar our moons look... like we could've been in the same place instead of 6,000 miles apart. I guess we WERE in the same place... planet Earth! I love that. And I particularly enjoyed the shot of your dog digging with the moon in the background. Yes... the metabones micro 4/3 adapter works with the entire line of Panny m4/3 cameras. I use it with the GH4 all the time.

I was thinking that as well about how similar the moon looks from two totally different parts of the world. Wish more people would consider themselves as one planet before isolating into meaningless and conflicting factions.

I'll have to check out the metabones adapter then. I've got some nice Canon glass but only two lenses for my Panasonic.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61152.47
ETH 2665.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55