You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Please Help! Select one out of four photos for publishing!

in #photography7 years ago

I had a similar challenge recently with a bunch of sheep and the rising moon :) But only in terms of posting to my blog and not for other publication.

All four are of course quite good, but I guess I would say it also depends on the context of where and why it will be posted.

I personally think C is the most dynamic shot because it is not as traditional as the other 3 and has a more unique pose in the bird. Plus I find the composition on this one to be very good in the way it's head aligns with the empty space of the partial moon.

B would be a second choice. Nice classic composition and perfect lighting / pose. But almost a little too static I think if you are looking to make a statement or give something a little different than the norm.

Sort:  

Great advice and I need to start thinking like you do! I shoot by instinct meaning that if a shot pairs with my expectations I will take it! Your explanation makes a lot of sense and I thank you for taking the time to assist me. Consider yourself followed! Blessings! Stephen

glad it was helpful and good luck with the publication !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64092.96
ETH 3145.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88