Mist On The River

in #photography7 years ago

For a couple of hours rain stopped and I had a chance to explore the river Adige. It was cloudy and still very humid, but I did have the chance to grab this shot with mist floating along the river.


IMG_9081.JPG


Add to this the ancient vibe of the entire nearby city and you got a pretty eerie setting. Which is why I love Italy, amongst other things.

photo made with iPhone 6, untouched


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


You can also vote for me as witness here:
https://steemit.com/~witnesses


If you're new to Steemit, you may find these articles relevant (that's also part of my witness activity to support new members of the platform):

Sort:  

Okay dude this looks awesome, I guess you were on the boat?

just on the shore

I like the result of Iphone 6

Pretty awesome picture, I guess it was a nice adventure and thanks for sharing. @OriginalWorks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @dragosroua to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment!

For more information, Click Here!

Never been to Italy , although got a lot of recommendations from friends :) Hoping you will share more photos :)

Sublime pictures @dragosroua italy is such a. Beautiful place

i can see the mist good click ;)

Nice pic of the Adige! Also here in Tuscany (in the middle of Italy) the sky is full of clouds and it's very humid. We had a hot and a "not raining" summer, but now the raining is causing damage in some place :(

Yeah, I heard about the floods, so sorry about that. Hopefully it will stop soon.

That looks absolutely magical.

We will make it to Europe one day, I swear it.

river Adige looks so calm and serene :) wonderful shot

@dragosroua - oh my goodness, lovely photography Sir. I wish to ReSteem your post.

+W+ [UpVoted & ReSteemed]

amigo #resteemia at your service

incredible photography of misty river. nice work @dragosroua

ReSteemia
'UpVote ReSteem Comment'

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67905.30
ETH 2637.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67