Things I want Vs things I get. This is the story of my 3rd Smart Phone. Gadget story# OnePlus5

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

 I need not to tell what iphone means to an apple fan. So let me tell you a short incident.  

Last month apple launched it’s new iPhone. IPhone 8 came in apple stores in Singapore before in India (It is planned to come in India market in October). A businessman from India flew all the way to Singapore and lined up for 13 hours overnight outside an Apple store to buy the latest iPhone as a wedding gift for his daughter. This incident was all over the Indian social media and new channels.   

I was and I am pining over getting an Iphone since 5 years. But here is fun fact check – one side there are people like our business from above story who waits for 13 hours in queue for Iphone8. On the other side there are folks called lower middle class who waits for 4-14 hours in queue to get a conformed train ticket reservation from Mumbai to Patna. So you might have guessed having iphone for most of the people is luxury here. five years back when I switched from Sony Walkman series to a smartphone just for the sake of necessity of being connect to internet. I picked up micromax brand for the shake of buying a cheap phone. Later when my necessity grew, I tempted to buy iphone 5, but you know who can’t afford iphone they get Chinese version iphone. And from the day Xiomi came to India, brand became synonyms to poor man’s Iphone. So on November 2014 about 3years back I bought Xiomi Note after lending some money from friend and till 3 days back it served in best possible ways and even in the end it sacrificed itself in the name of replacement scheme. Yes I wanted to buy Iphone8 but I couldn’t, instead I bought one plus5. And As I can understand the want of a creative folk or a filmmaker and after playing for 2-day s with my new phone, I can say with certainty that OnePlus5 transcends my want.   

In nutshell; we might not get everything we desire but all thanks to globalization and tech war, we at least will get something to fulfill our need.   

Pics from Onepluse5 with out edit ...


--Love from

The Patcher  (@dpatcher)

Follow ME

https://steemit.com/@dpatcher

--

If you liked this blog post - please Upvote, Resteem it and share good content with others!

--

Some of my recent Posts:

An Eccentric Nomad - An incredible story of a tourist guide from India turns traveller

Can someone scare me?  

Mind blowing drawings you have seen?

Magnificent paintings simply take your breath away!

--

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69909.00
ETH 3924.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68