Fall Reflections

in #photography7 years ago

Fall is that beautiful time right before the trees lose all their leaves and the weather becomes unbearably cold. But the beauty in those few weeks makes up for the long, cold winter season. I realize it's already winter, but this picture was taken a few months ago and I never got to post it since I joined steemit in December.

DSC_0055.1.jpg

I had the wonderful opportunity to get away from the noisy city and go out to some land my uncle owns. The weather was absolutely perfect. It was cool in the morning, but warmed up to a comfortable temperature by the afternoon. This picture was taken when I was in a boat (which was scary to get in and out of, I do not get in boats often... especially not small ones that can easily tip over if you shift your weight too far to one side). I spotted a cow watching me from the distance, and decided to capture it (with my Nikon D5500). Not too long after that, many cows and a bull showed up. I'll admit I was quite nervous to be around a bull, but he was very calm and didn't seem like he wanted to hurt me at all. I think many people misjudge bulls because of their notorious image of being violent (bullfighting, for example). However, these animals only get that way when they are antagonized. They just want to mind their own business and not be messed with.

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #landscapephotography, the weekly selection will be released on Wednesday.

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 00:00:15
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 31.40/100.00
Total Photos: 6
Total comments: 1
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59325.16
ETH 2609.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41