Beach Trip - Bird Photographs!

in #photography7 years ago

I thought I should post a few pictures I took of birds when I went to the beach a while back. The beach I went to is located in the Gulf of Mexico, on an island called Galveston. I've visited there many times (usually during the summer) and it's very hot and very humid. Luckily it was slightly cooler (but not by much) since I went towards the end of spring. A warning to those who haven't been to the Gulf of Mexico and plan to go: The water is warm and brown from sand constantly churning. I had no idea other beaches weren't like that until I had the opportunity to visit a beach in Maine. The water was cold, even though I went in the middle of summer, and it was fairly clear - I was so amazed that I could see my feet in the water! Although I love the ocean, even if it's full of sand and warm, I probably enjoyed taking my camera, Nikon D5500, with me downtown even more. I will probably be posting pictures of the downtown area in the near future with another post, so stay tuned if you're curious! And if you ever decide to visit Galveston, Texas, I highly recommend walking around downtown. Not only will you find streetart and music, but you'll be surrounded by little shops (good if you want to buy a souvenir) and restaurants that you can visit. The buildings are also amazing looking. It would be a great place to do portraits if you happen to be into photographing people. But if not, the buildings, designs, and overall mood of the area will not disappoint.

Hope you enjoy!

DSC_0021.jpg

DSC_0064.jpg

DSC_0078.jpg

DSC_0323.jpg

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #animalphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Tuesday.

You have earned 5.15 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.03
Server time: 03:07:39
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 41.65/100.00
Total Photos: 8
Total comments: 1
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59325.16
ETH 2609.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41