Light in a valley

in #photography6 years ago

Photo by Dmytro Korol
Click image to view large


Camera: SONY NEX-6
Lens: Sigma E 19mm F2.8
Focal Length: 19.0
Aperture: F8.0
Exposure: 1/20 sec
ISO: 100


About the photo

Evening light is coming to a valley on the Snow Road in Norway. Magic begins.


About the place

(wikipedia)

The Sognefjellsvegen or Sognefjellsveien is the highest mountain pass road in Northern Europe. Part of County Road 55, it is located in Oppland and Sogn og Fjordane counties in Norway. It is a national tourist road and starts in the village of Lom in the municipality of Lom, it then travels over the Sognefjell mountain area, and it ends in the village of Gaupne in the municipality of Luster. The road was opened on 16 July 1938. The road passes through the Jotunheimen, Hurrungane, and Breheimen mountains. The highest point is Fantesteinen at 1,434 metres (4,705 ft). During the winters there is a lot of snow, and so the road is closed from November through May. The road passes between Jotunheimen National Park and Breheimen National Park.


You can also find me here   insta32x32.png   500px32x32.png


Sort:  

This valley looks like a dreamland. Probably because it has my favorite colors.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #colourfulphotography

You have earned 6.10 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.22
Server time: 04:51:57
Account Level: 5
Total XP: 1730.64/3200.00
Total Photos: 74
Total comments: 37
Total contest wins: 31
And have also received a 1.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Amazing views! I love the color of that blue and the different colors of the clouds. My grandma would call the clouds sky pink and sky blue mixed together create a sight to make you breathless. Keep on posting such great photos. Look forward to seeing more! Have a great day and steem on!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=dmytrokorol
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=light-in-a-valley-1520471347-658834


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

I love sony ! 😊 all my photos are captured with a sony device. Beautiful photo ... resteemed

This is so beautiful!

Wow. The colours are real?

Thank you! Oh, it is a hard and kinda philosophical question. For me photography is the way to express my own visions/emotions/reality not just document an objective (and imho non-existent) reality. I think I lied about the colors a bit though. But I am ok with a lie in art. Pablo Picasso permitted me when he said "We all know that Art is not truth. Art is a lie that makes us realize truth, at least the truth that is given us to understand."

Thx for the reply. I believe less is sometimes more...

I believe so as well )

Hello, I have featured one of the images that you submitted to my 7 World´s Continents Photo Challenge in today´s color challenge. What an amazing image. Kindly see if you can attend your winner announcement post to answer some congratulation notes for your increased engagement. Tomas

ColorChallenge - Green Thursday - @dmytrokorol in 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge!

Woo-hoo! Thanks a lot Tomas!

You are very welcome:)

Nice composition, good timing as well. Just a bit too much of saturation added in post process IMHO ;)

Thanks! Yep, maybe. I like to play with sliders sometime ))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64403.69
ETH 3463.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50