Three days of competition in aeromodelling and flight control

in #photography6 years ago

Hi all! We all once were children. And we all wanted to be as adults. Girls wanted make-up, wanted beautiful dresses and high-heeled shoes, and boys like guns, cars and planes. My son a few years he was fond of aircraft modeling. He walked with pals in children's club "Young technician". The boys learned to build working models of aircraft. The teacher showed them how to do the calculations of how to cut, how to connect the parts, how to paint. The boys themselves created the model and improve them. Every year the competitions are held. Clubs from different cities gather in one city
for two days and compete with each other. In these competitions many tests. Compete to control a kite, competing in the management of the gliders without motors, compete in the management kordovye models and other competitions.

_DSC0023.jpg

Before the trip to the competition the teacher the whole day preparing kids. It shows how to run models, how to hold the model in the air for a long time.

_DSC0020.jpg

_DSC0025.jpg

_DSC0027.jpg

_DSC0032.jpg

_DSC0038.jpg

_DSC0058.jpg

_DSC0043.jpg

The first day of competition at the old airport began with a solemn opened. Teams from different cities be sure to get to know each other.

_DSC0083.jpg

_DSC0079.jpg

_DSC0082.jpg

_DSC0085.jpg

_DSC0105.jpg

_DSC0108.jpg

_DSC0122.jpg

_DSC0153.jpg

_DSC0160.jpg

_DSC0165.jpg

At the airport as well trained skydivers. Paratroopers were lifted into the sky on the old an-2 aircraft.

_DSC0126.jpg

_DSC0132.jpg

_DSC0135.jpg

_DSC0138.jpg

The second day of competition. The boys competed in running kordovye models. The athlete becomes the center of a special area, and the assistant starts the engine of samoleta and quickly leaves. The area is fenced by steel mesh. This is done in case the model is unhooked from the cord. The net protects spectators from uncontrollable aircraft.

_DSC0185.jpg

_DSC0186.jpg

_DSC0187.jpg

_DSC0189.jpg

_DSC0214.jpg

_DSC0205.jpg

_DSC0207.jpg

_DSC0210.jpg

Near our area, the competitions for karting. Here are some photos.

_DSC0217.jpg

_DSC0218.jpg

_DSC0271.jpg

_DSC0273.jpg

_DSC0246.jpg

_DSC0223.jpg

At the end of the second day of competition winners. Medals, trophies, awards!

_DSC0307.jpg

_DSC0308.jpg

_DSC0344.jpg

_DSC0358.jpg

_DSC0363.jpg

_DSC0288.jpg

Watching the competition I remembered my childhood. Very much wanted to forget that I have grown, I wanted to forget all the problems, I wanted to join the guys and, with them, to run, to run planes and rejoice.

Thank you for having read to the end and appreciated this post!:)

***

All photo by @dmiton

Sort:  

When I was in primary school I was a member of model club like that. We met twice a week and built kites , gliders and later very light rubber powered models. It was long time ago but it shaped my future when I look back on my life. It is nice to see this creative way of spending the time is still popular among children.

Thank you @mitchhunter for comment!!! I hope that this passion will determine the fate of my son.

I wanted dresses, makeup and high heels, but I got a model airplane flying husband, whahahaha ;)

Yes, sometimes fate does as she wants and it's really funny :))) I think the most important thing is mutual love in the family!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @dmiton to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

I’m trying really hard to get my father to open a RC “SharePort” in Florida where he lives. Its a fun subject, let me know if you want to talk about such things more. Alx

My dad and i ten years ago at the RC field!

Thanks for the great post!
Looks like a lot of fun and I personally think it’s a great thing since you are able to go outside and have fun in the nature :) being outside seems to be more and more important in times of social media and

Yes, you are right, Our children mired in social networks in a swamp. Maybe I'm not modern but I think that social media is the greatest evil that allows children to develop their brain.

Looks like great fun you guys had !
And beautiful scenery! :-)
really cool.jpg

Thank you for upvoting my dtube video ^^ Nice aeromodeling competition shots, missing my childhood too x)

Thanks!:)

Very Insightful And Inspiring Post With Deep Meaning .................It Triggered My Childhood Memories...........I Learn Alot From Ur Post,Please Keep Up The Good Work...........Lovely Pictures Anyway

Little time traveling there for me. Good work. That's sending the right kind of message. Need to clean up my blog.

Wow,
Please please help me vote my blog

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87