You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Photographers: Get $3 SBD if you sign up for Steem StockPhotos

in #photography7 years ago

Great post. I have just written a similar post and was pointed to your post by @doule. On my very first day on Steemit last week I found my own Getty stock image being used as an attention grabber in a post that made over $1,000! It was the very first post I read on Steemit. I'm following you, but can't vote yet, because I have run out of power or something. Still trying to figure it all out.

Sort:  

I would like you to name names and if possible, copy and paste the link to the post. You honestly have a copyright claim, or at least, Getty does.

Speaking of that... wow, you upload to Getty?

Here's what I will do. I am going to forward you the 3 SBD. It should be able to help you in a few ways.

  1. First, go to your wallet and look for the balance of "Steem Dollars" convert
  2. Now, click the Down Arrow and "Market" **
  3. In the Market, it's a bit complicated. But all you need to do is "Buy" Steem on the left side. The price will usually be filled in, you type in how much Steem you need (around 2) and it will calculate it. You can now place an "Order" that may take seconds or a day.
  4. You will now have a some Steem, perhaps 2 or 2.5. Remember to wait and refresh your wallet or let it update.
  5. Once you have some STEEM, you can now click the Down Arrow of the STEEM balance and click "Power Up"
  6. This amount will now be locked into "Steem Power" to help voting and other things.

Once you have more value in "Steem Power," you will be able to upvote more. You will have to watch how many things you upvote... do it a wee bit sparingly until you get the hang of it. Also, try typing your username here to watch your "power" percent. It says 42.8% right now... http://steemforthe.win/

** This is NOT the only way to convert to STEEM. There is also the "Convert to STEEM" option in which you might be able to convert better, but it takes 3.5 days! I am a bit new, so I don't know which is always the best every time. But most people want this done quickly.

Most people get Steem Power through creative posts, blogs, and comments. But there are giveaways (like this) and contests, too, where Steem Based Dollars are usually given out.

Oops. I'm tired, and I think Idid this all wrong before I saw this post. will try to figure it out in the morning. I just clicked something at thet op that said to convert it or something!

I think you just collected a reward from a comment or post. (It's a green big box)

You'll get it. Right now, you still have "Steem Dollars" and to vote more, you will need "Steem Power." The process is multi-stepped, but I do it from time to time.

Your posts will be paying out and you will get some at that time, also.

I can see your wallet, and you can see mine. It can help to look at someone else's transactions to see how it's done.

I'll be an expert in no time. LOL!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66095.52
ETH 3595.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49