You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Photography by Sunscape My Dogwoods

in #photography7 years ago

Years ago when I lived in Connecticut I brought my Mom a wall sculpture of dogwood on one of my trips home. She loved it, and it still hangs where she placed it many years ago. My Dad has never moved it!

Sort:  

That is so special, sounds like a fond memory and it meant a lot to them.

My Mom always loved the souvenirs from the different places I lived. Dad is 95 now, and still has all those things in place even though my Mom has been gone for 16 years now.

I just think that is so precious and sweet. 95 is a ripe old age and he is still on his own.... koodos for him

He is very independent, but my sisters and nieces always drop by. One of my nieces has been living with him in case he needs anything and to keep an eye out on him!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67315.59
ETH 2604.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71