You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Will Bitcoin Pop the Dollar Bubble? - Macro & High Speed Flash Photography 📷

in #photography7 years ago

All the altenative money can potentially pop the dollar bubble. I try to be as diversified as possible, as uncertain what will happen when the bubble pop

Sort:  

Yes, I very much agree. I am a bit of a conspiracy theorist. : ) I stacked gold and silver before learning about bitcoin. We also store canned foods, dry goods, water and trade able goods (coffee) in our house. I also try to invest in myself being educated and self sufficient in a time of a disaster. The possible monetary gain to a dollar crash would be exponential for gold/crypto. Yet, I honestly don't want a dollar crash. I am pretty happy with life the way it is especially with a new baby. If a crash were to happen, the people would go crazy here in California. There are no systems in place for an event like that to help regular people. It would turn into chaos, looting and violence. My wife and I said, if anything ever did happen we would leave for her parents house in Nebraska and live on her father's farm for a while. : )

haha, me too :)

I even have more, solar panels, cigarettes, honey, big water tank for rain water plus filter, fruit trees and vegetables in garden.
Yes US cities will turn into chaos, like after Hurricane Katrina.
I am in New Zealand, there are more sheeps and cows than people here, so it would be not too bad like California during a collapse, it's more like your parents in law's house in Nebraska. But i like to be prepared just in case

very sound advice @djohan. cigarettes and honey. I'll have to put that on the list. : )

i buy some cigarettes when i go overseas. Honey can be stored for a long time, so to have something else other than canned fish :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98