Wasp's Nest

in #photography5 years ago

DSC_9890.jpg
Exposure Time: 1/160 sec
Exposure Program: Manual
Exposure Bias: 0 EV
F Number: F 20
ISO Speed ratings: ISO 100
Flash: Flash fired [compulsory flash mode]
Focal Length: 60 mm
Metering Mode: Spot
:
found a nest in the park :)
DSC_9477.jpg

DSC_9735.jpg

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

So nice to see you getting more notice for your incredible close up's. I'm always impressed by the "bug's eye" view. Cheers to the 6 and 8 legger's on a Monday.

Hiho @ddschteinn. Thank You. Yes. I am lucky to be getting more notice and upvotes recently.
I am experimenting on a new DIY bouncer see if it makes my macro clearer.
That Wasps nest. i did catch maybe 3 to take home and that first shot is the result. :)
Yes, i got stung catching it :) I survive :)

What is a DIY bouncer? A flash bouncer? Light always does help in this craft. I hate getting stung by those guys. We used to get hit a lot while working in the woods. Such pain. But you at least got some great shots in the end of the discomfort.

Yes. its a flash bouncer :)
ff.jpg

thats my gear. Nion d7100, sb800 and nikkor micro 60mm f2.8D . thou the wasp face. i did use a kenko tube. since i freeze the wasp :) so it dont moved.

Nice setup. No wonder they look so great. A bit of light makes all the difference in focus, clarity, and for stopping motion too. I'd love to get back to a larger 35mm type camera. One day, when my Steemit ship docks at the money harbor ( :
Thanks for showing what you shoot with. My little Lumix just died, so luckily I have one more. Then it's on to something more. Photography is SO fun and challenging.

Brilliant click gentleman

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 65292.16
ETH 2651.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85