My first film Roll!

in #photography5 years ago

Hello everyone!
Today I want to talk with you about film photography and share with you some of the pictures from my first experience of this kind. First of all I want to know what are your thoughts about this topic, what do you feel when you take a shot with a film camera?
I am not very experienced in this domain, but I have to say that I feel a special connection with myself, the camera and the picture when doing it. It takes me back to my childhood when I had less things to worry about and I believed that we are living in an utopic world that gives you exactly what you deserve.
My first roll was damaged a little because I made a huge mistake and let some light touch it( the second one was completely burned out). Although some of the pictures are under exposed or partially or totally burned out I have some that I think have an interesting vibe.

I am currently shooting with a Fed 5 c camera that used to belong to my father when he was young, but now that I foud it he had no choice but to pass it to me. I love the fact that has manual exposure and helps me learn which settings are needed in each situation. Since my digital camera is a mirrorless and it's very convenient for me to look through the view finder while changing the settings.

Even though some of them are just some random shadows or colours with blurred shapes their aesthetics inspire me.

This last one it's my favorite, because the way it was "damaged" for me it's the most beautiful way possible for this shot. It enhances the fact that it was shot at golden hour and gives the photo an industrial effect which touches me.

Thank you for reading my post! Hope that you enjoyed it and I'm waiting for your comments!

Sort:  

I think, it's a good thing to learn analogue and manual mode.
My first SLR was analogue too and I often think back of the "good old times" when I have never been sure, how a photo would look like after developing it 😉


$trdo
!BEER

Congratulations @johannpiber, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @diana.zbn!
@diana.zbn will receive 0.39244500 TRDO & @johannpiber will get 0.26163000 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

I wish I started with analogue, because I would have felt the essence of photography much sooner

Nowadays I use complete manual mode quite seldom, although I should and I do play with it sometimes when I have time.
For landscapes I usually prefer AV mode, set the aperture and let the camera decide the shutterspeed. It's so much easier now, but manual mode is better to learn and to feel photography, as you say 🙂

!BEER



Hey @diana.zbn, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!

Congratulations @diana.zbn, your post successfully recieved 0.392445 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@johannpiber earned : 0.26163 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site



Hey @diana.zbn, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!

Welcome to the wonders of analogue!

Congratulations @diana.zbn! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10 comments. Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44