The best photos on Steemit today

in #photography8 years ago

Or maybe this should be titled, WOW. There are a TON of great photos popping up today, I can hardly keep track of them! Wo without further ado, here are some incredible images and photographers that you really need to check out, follow and upvote.

First up is a young woman who seems to be making some incredible images with some really sub-par gear, this photo is by @nicoledphoto

I came across @nicoledphoto from a post by @pseudopoise who is herself a pretty cool looking model. In a recent post @pseudopoise mentions @nicoledphoto and how she takes these with an old entry level camera and a lens that constantly falls apart. I'd say that's pretty incredible, and you should really go show these two girls some support!

Next we have something a little different. This photo was taken by @foximusmaximus.

I really am totally mesmerized by this photo right now. The incredible stark contrast of the old Chinese houses, and it even looks like a small farm plantation on the land, underneath the incredible height of the overpass above, with the modern apartment buildings in the background. I think this is an incredible capture. @foximusmaximus only has this one photo so far and another post with some 3d renderings, but it's worth a look just to check out this gem.

This next image I think is really incredible, and at an incredible location. It was taken by @mashkovpro

I've come across photos by @mashkovpro before but this to me is on a whole different level. You really need to check the full post out here: https://steemit.com/photography/@mashkovpro/woman-in-red you won't be disappointed.

This photo was taken by @pino

Apparently the photo was taken on set somewhere, but it's an incredible capture non the less, and hey, if the lighting and subject are already set up, why not go for it? Go check out @pino on Steemit to some more of their work as well, looks like we might be seeing some more great photos coming from @pino in the future.

Up next is an amazing abstract image by @elewarne

From what I can gather @elewarne is an artist who works mostly with painting, but I absolutely love this photo. If you look closely you can see two hands on each side, and the perfect symmetry leads me to believe at its base this was done with a simple mirroring effect, but it's done really well. Makes me think of some cosmic ballerina or something. Be sure to go check out @elewarne and show her some support, she's got a bunch of other really cool art on her page.

This super (duper) macro image was taken by @shieha

@shieha is pretty new to Steemit and seems to be quite into macro work. He put up this cool post asking viewers to try and guess what these super macro shots actually are. For sure check out the post here: https://steemit.com/photography/@shieha/can-you-guess-what-this-is-super-macro-photography-first-week-easy and give it a shot. He says this one is "easy" but I have no clue.

Finally for today we have this incredible portrait by @r-niki09

@r-niki09 only has a few posts up but I would say there is going to be some amazing work coming from them. This photo was taken with a Mamiya RZ67 Pro ii (My favorite film camera) and in case you were wondering, yes it was taken on film. I absolutely love the stunning expression and the craziness of the color all over. The shallow depth of field and the chemical streaks on the final print really make it look like a large format photo, or some type of color wet plate. For sure go check out @r-niki09 and take a look at the other portrait they did on that post here: https://steemit.com/art/@r-niki09/anna-s-portret

That's it for today, I'm off to get my haircut and prepare for tomorrow's wedding! Have a great weekend Steemians, thanks for reading and don't forget to upvote and comment if you like this series. I'm eager to hear your thoughts and expressions.

Dexter-K

Sort:  

Thank you for including my work @dexter-k!

You have to include this guy in for sure on your next just brilliant @avtzis.petros

I think this guy will become really famous in here, and not just in here.

Hey thanks so much for mentioning me and @pseudopoise! My goal before Jan 2017 is to get a new camera, my current one is really shameful. I appreciate the kind words!

This is good curation!

Thanks @siren, that's what I'm trying to achieve! Glad you like the post :)

Hello dexter-k,

Nice collection!

Hello @pgarcgo, thanks so much I'm glad you like it! Stay tuned, I'll be posting more of these as the days go by :)

Wow! These are really nice photos. Thanks for pulling them together.

Thanks @craigwilliamz, be sure to check out the artists who created this awesome content and follow me if you want to see more soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53949.09
ETH 2223.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31