Standing alone in time

in #photography7 years ago

At a recent wedding we photographed at an old castle in Girona, there were all of these crazy animal heads and small sculptures scattered around the place. I have no idea how old they are, but they were quite interesting to look at and to photograph.

Most of them were standing in good light, as I imagine that was the intention, to showcase them, so I really couldn't help myself as I'm just a sucker for good light no matter the subject.

Standing alone in time-1-2.jpg

Standing alone in time-1.jpg

Standing alone in time-2.jpg

Standing alone in time-3.jpg

I'll be posting more photos from the wedding soon, but I just thought I would take a little break from editing to post a few cool photos I came across.

As always if you liked this post please feel free to gift me one of your sweet upvotes! And be sure to follow me @dexter-k on Steemit to keep up with all of our adventures around the world and see new original content every day.

Thanks for reading!

Dexter

Sort:  

Yes! I love this! Great shots and looking forward to the wedding pics! I love animal heads lol I draw them! Maybe I will draw that one you posted at the top :) If/when I do I will send you a link! :) Thanks @dexter-k for this inspiration!

RE STEEMED FOLLOWED AND UPVOTED!

Wow thank you so much @jacquelyne, that is so cool! I would love to see it if you do end up making a drawing of it :)

Nice pictures!

Hi dexter-k...! Congratulations for your post...! It's very interesting... I hope to have my blog like you..!

Thanks @manuelleorex, glad you like them

Wow! Big like for you!

Thanks @andyx, I appreciate it!

Thanks for comment

These are awesome photos, lighting is perfect I'm not a photographer but they are great. Very strange place to get married in with a bunch of wierd heads around lol. Thanks for sharing!!!

Thank you so much @rachelmarie206, the castell was actually quite nice, just had these animals all over hahaha.

Great photos! Yes, the light in these is fantastic...almost haunting in a way.

I agree @kp138, thank you :)

@dexter-k,
Wow that's a professional photography! Really like them and thanks for sharing with STEEM community! Appreciate your effort!

Cheers~

@dexter-k - Sire, this is a marvelous photography. Color balance of those photos reveals your professional skills Sire. Decided to RESTEEM this post Sire.

+W+

seems like these sculptures had more than 70 years

you taken beautiful photos! I am happy that I am following you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62486.49
ETH 3015.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93